Hans-Ola ERICSSON (Sweden/Canada), President

Hans-Ola Ericsson is University Organist at McGill, and the new Chair of the Organ & Church Music Area in the Schulich School of Music. Prior to coming to McGill he taught at Luleä University of Technology in Sweden for twenty-five years. In 1996, he was named permanent guest professor at the Hochschule für Künste in Bremen, Germany, and he was named to the Royal Swedish Academy of Music in 2000. He has concertized extensively throughout the world. His many recordings include a highly acclaimed complete works of Messiaen. He has served as project leader for several important restorations of historic organs in Scandinavia, and is currently the leader for a major innovative organ (www.acusticumorgan.com). As a composer, he has had many important commissions.

Paul BREISCH (Luxembourg)

Seven Premiers Prix at Conservatoire Supérieur de Musique de Paris (classes of Michel Bouvard, Olivier Latry, Thierry Escaich and Loïc Mallié) and in 1999 laureate of Concours International d'Orgue "André Marchal" de la Ville de Biarritz. Since 2003 he is Professor for organ at the Conservatoire de Musique de la Ville d'Esch-sur-Alzette and in 2006 successor of Carlo Hommel as titular organist of Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Luxembourg.

Véronique LE GUEN (France)

Titular organist at Saint-Séverin in Paris, Véronique Le Guen is artistic director of the Académie de Musique et d’Arts Sacrés in Sainte-Anne-d'Auray. Laureate of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris she was jury member in 2018 at the competition « Grand Prix de Chartres ». She recorded organ works of french composers Augustin Barié and Vincent Paulet. In 2009 she was named Chevalier dans l’ordre des Arts & Lettres.

Matthias MAIERHOFER (Germany)

Matthias Maierhofer ist Professor for organ at Musikhochschule Freiburg and titular organist at Münster Freiburg. He has been teacher at the Hochschule Leipzig and Professor for organ at the University of Texas in Austin (USA), where he has been named Dean’s Fellow and distinguished with the Ducloux Fellowships of College of Fine Arts. He has also been artistic director of the «Great Organ Series» at University of Texas and has been named as member of Executice Committee at Buttler School of Music.




<<Return to information page